Monday, February 23, 2009

And the Oscar goes to.......

Well tis that time of the year when everyone tunes in to one of the most watched events in the world..the Oscars.

This year saw Slumdog Millionaire sweeping 7 of the 10 nominations. All due to a magnificent producer and cast/crew.

Being in the media line with a smattering of production experience, I wonder if people actually appreciate the effort that goes into a production? From the initial meeting to formulate the idea to storyboarding and finally completion, the finished product is the sum total of sweat, tears and blood laid bare for all to see ( and judge).

What drives these monumental effort? After all that's dissected and analyzed I conclude its the EGO. The very thing that possesses each and every cast and crew member to push forward to give their ultimate best, even when money is short, detractors throw shit and friends start looking the other way.

Thats life. Need but just one woman or man to strive for the ultimate, dragging the kicking and screaming masses on nothing but her/his total believe in herself/himself.EGO.

I still have the tattered copy of Ayn Rand's The Fountainhead and I think it should be made compulsory reading in all high schools.

So I salute those women and men who quietly strive not to betray their ego. Who think original thoughts and who arent living second-hand lives.

See you at next year's Oscars!

Wednesday, February 18, 2009

Adverteasing

About a few billion years ago, (50 years in ad-speak), the Mighty Wind looked unto the dark, vast entity of ad spaces and decided to create advertising agencies. Mighty Wind Blew and blew and so formed the ADman.

Mighty Wind was pleased by what it saw..and it was good.

One day ADman was busy doing ADwork and taking ADbriefs, jerking off and spewing ADvertsemens that he decided to ask Mighty Win for a mate. Mighty Win thought about it and decided ADman definitely needed company so he created another ADman for his bonking pleasure.Thus GayAdman was born. Mighty Win saw...and it was good.So good that he decided that all who enjoy the services of ADman and his Advertsemens must worship the God of Fifteen%.

Eventhough ADman was enjoying himself screwing the Clie-nt, he was running out of ideas and the Clie-nt tribe was getting stronger and smarter and no longer turned on by the ADman and the GayADman's ideas of new positions to be bonked PLUS being forced to worship Fifteen%.

Mighty Win was concerned..wasnt there enough Hot Air being blown up these idiots' asses? How dare they question the creative genius of ADman!!

The Clie-nt tribe got smarter and smarter until they decided to deal directly with the Med -iaOwner tribe themselves. Suddenly, the ADman saw that his position was being underminded by the Med-iaOwners. But Mighty Win consoled him and said as long as Fifteen% is continuosly being worshipped and glorified, ADman can continue spewing out his Advertsemens for all to swallow.

Mighty Win saw this...and was pleased.

After many eons (about 8 years in ad speak), Mighty Win died down but ADman and GayAdman continued their practice of insisting the worship of Fifteen% whilst continuing the screwing of the Cli-ent.

The Cli-ent tribe however, was not so lucky in their evolution. They became lazy, the old guards were being ignored and they started to rely on the ADman more and more. A few clever ones managed to escape the clutches of Fifteen% (they insisted they liked the 7.5% god more..some even started paying tribute to the 0% god).

Med-iaowner on the other hand, became rich, fat and lazy...so much so that they decided that they could monopolize the entire media landscape..thus a new God was born.

This new God changed the AD-universe as we knew it..they could do whatever they wanted and the ADmen and ADwomen became slowly powerless..even ADvertisers had to kow-tow to this MegaGod.

The MegaMediaowner was so powerful that even when they increased their rates and decreased the power of the 15% god nobody could do anything but to accept it.This is known as good negotiation.

AdMan was sorely displeased as this undermined his importance (since MegaMediaowner started calling the shots).MegaMediaowner's minions in the meantime continued to dish out shit and the rest of the ADUniverse felt cheated and taken advantage off but, being helpless to do anything, continued to take it up the ass.

Tuesday, February 17, 2009

Living Life to the fullest





HANDBOOK 2009


Health:
1. Drink plenty of water.
2. Eat breakfast like a king, lunch like a prince and dinner like a beggar.
3. Eat more foods that grow on trees and plants and eat less food that is manufactured in plants.
4. Live with the 3 E's -- Energy, Enthusiasm, and Empathy.
5. Make time to practice meditation, yoga, and prayer.
6. Play more games.
7. Read more books than you did in 2008.
8. Sit in silence for at least 10 minutes each day.
9. Sleep for 7 hours.
10. Take a 10-30 minutes walk every day. And while you walk, smile.

Personality:
11. Don't compare your life to others'. You have no idea what their journey is all about.
12. Don't have negative thoughts or things you cannot control.
Instead invest your energy in the positive present moment.
13. Don't over do. Keep your limits.
14. Don't take yourself so seriously. No one else does.
15. Don't waste your precious energy on gossip.
16. Dream more while you are awake.
17. Envy is a waste of time. You already have all you need.
18. Forget issues of the past. Don't remind your partner with
his/her mistakes of the past. That will ruin your present happiness.
19. Life is too short to waste time hating anyone. Don't hate others.
20. Make peace with your past so it won't spoil the present.
21. No one is in charge of your happiness except you.
22. Realize that life is a school and you are here to learn.
Problems are simply part of the curriculum that appear and fade away
like algebra class but the lessons you learn will last a lifetime.
23. Smile and laugh more.
24. You don't have to win every argument. Agree to disagree.
Society:
25. Call your family often.
26. Each day give something good to others.
27. Forgive everyone for everything.
28. Spend time with people over the age of 70 & under the age of 6.
29. Try to make at least three people smile each day.
30. What other people think of you is none of your business.
31. Your job won't take care of you when you are sick. Your friends will. Stay in touch.
Life:
32. Do the right thing!
33. Get rid of anything that isn't useful, beautiful or joyful.
34. GOD heals everything.
35. However good or bad a situation is, it will change.
36. No matter how you feel, get up, dress up and show up.
37. The best is yet to come.
38. When you awake alive in the morning, thank GOD for it.
39. Your Inner most is always happy. So, be happy.
Last but not the least:
40. Share this to everyone you care about.


We may have welcomed this year on a bit of a rough patch,
But things will go back up and everything will hopefully be alright.

L I V E L I F E T O T H E F U L L E S T !

Nuff said!






Monday, February 16, 2009

Beautiful Sparks Of God

Noticed lately in the business of living we seem to miss some of the Beautiful Sparks of God.

From the friendly smile of the tired toll gate girl or the simple act of random kindness a person does for another without hoping for anything in return, I think we are slowly but surely losing track of the little things and searching out for the big bang...then wonder why nothing seems to be going well in our lives.

Would like to think that in our daily living we are surrounded by not only by the pressures of work, relationships and surviving but also by demonstrations that warm the heart and kindle the soul.How easy it is to be sarcastic and cynical at one another. Easier still to be affected by those who practice it.

So smile at the makcik in the canteen, open the door for the elderly gentleman/woman, joke with the security guard at the condo and give way to the harried looking mummy in traffic..You just might make that slight difference and costs nothing.

Guess that means that its not what we achieve but what we become that is more important...:)

Malaysian Photography

Latest reports seem to highlight a hidden Malaysian talent: Photography. Especially nude photography.

I mean I always thought we were quite the artistic nation but the latest spate of errr.."self potraits" seem to bring it to a whole new level.

The nurse in Penang (total skank), the politician (cute..i always had a thing for gals in glasses) showcases some of the hidden talents apparently prevalent amongst malaysians

Perhaps i should consult my photographer friends, cos im no expert, but if you go to this website : thegutterpost.blogspot (go to Malaysia or Malaysian posting) you would probably have to admire some of the poses. Of course im talking about the "artistic" nature of the angles, the lighting, the framing, the exposure (no pun intended)...NOT!

What the hell? In these days of digital imagery and fast and easy downloads /transfering I cant believe it DIDNT occur to them that there MIGHT be a possibility of it being leaked out...Heaven's sake...there's enuff idiots out there who have already gone thru hell and yet there really is a sucker born every minute.

Am OK in as far as exhibitionists are concerned (certainly is an "uplifiting" experience) but to have it leaked out just cos he/she spurned you? tsk tsk tsk ...

Which reminds me...gotta get rid of the pictures of "The Beast".....

Sunday, February 15, 2009

Breathe Easy 2009 Campaign

Well it was inevitable..time to throw away the cancer sticks.

Im gonna do it by putting a theme to my campaign "Breathe Easy 2009".

Not that naive to think this rah-rah feeling is gonna last, but think the time has come to check this addiction finally.

I gotta get my smoking buddy Venki in on this as well. We started thinking of quitting in 2009 as he had just welcomed a daughter to his family and I said we should go for the Breathe Easy title. We were pumped for about 2 weeks then slid back into it.

Well i had just SMSed him that i had just finished my last stick and am gonna broadcast it as loudly as I can to avoid the embarassment of picking up the habit again...heheh.

Have also decided to hit the long abandoned gym by this week ( hope my membership wont be halted by me not attending so many months!)

Loaded up my IPod with the required Kanye West and Eminem pump up songs and been walking the block at my place.

So it begins!

Greta

Since me and a buddy of mine were valentine-less, we decided to hit the KL nitespot. Ended up at Changkat Raja Chulan row of pubs and decided on this place called GYPSY.

No...no olive skinned, dark haired beauties with flowing hair as waitresess. But it was a nice and cosy pub sandwiched between others.

We got ourselves comfy at the sofa instead of sitting at the bar and with few customers and not too loud music, was having good conversations over the first bottle of white wine...The nite was warm and balmy, the weather was perfect and we had the perfect view of couples (with the gals holding single stalk roses) sauntering about the walkways.

Next to us was this foreign couples, about 5 of them all in their late 40s, early 50s and during the course of the night we had exchanged pleasanteries and gotten to know each other (they were Brits here on holiday)

Who stood up for me was Greta, because she was beautifully all dressed up, hair done, made up to look fabulous and was the most vocal and friendly to EVERYONE at the pub. She was so full of life and was dancing to EVERY song the DJ played. She even had her tongue pierced! Im talking about a 50 year lady who seemed to be living by the minute and I was in awe.

Then my buddy came and told me that she was going for a medical examination tomorrow and was expecting bad news. ( this was garnered thru conversations with Greta's other mates)

Whoa..here she was, living like there was no tomorrow with THAT over her head?

Well why not? Here was a profile in courage dancing and single handedly lighting up the whole pub with her exuberance and UMMPH for life and she wasnt gonna let some silly medical diagnosis spoil her Valentine.

What's my excuse for not seizing the day?

Thanks Greta. Dont care what the diagnosis is tomorrow..I'll always remember you as you were on Valentines 2009.

Thursday, February 12, 2009

Events and Such

Got caught in an unusual jam today..thanks the Le Tour De Langkawi. Planned very carefully to avoid the jam from yesterday and yet it happened.

Which got me to thinking on how Malaysians operate.. do we have the foresight to handle major events?

Having the course of the Tour running thru our major roads on a weekday is not the issue here. Its the plannning and the foresight of the organisers that should be brought to task for causing such massive inconvenience to the public and ultimately bad publicity for the event. Publicity? Hah! nobody even knew it was the Tour that was causing this headache!

Seen enough to know that this was a slip-shot-ly handled logistic. Organisers were more concerned about how much they were getting out of this rather then having the pride of a well thought off event.

Was at the Maybank Malaysian Open yesterday. Blatant disorganization galore with poor crowd control, poor signages, quality of food dropped, overwrought organisers and distressed looking sponsors. This is the 3rd (!!) year this event is organised and still we cant get it right. OK..so major sponsor cut the freakin budget but thats no excuse to shortchange the public and the sponsors.

Am into events as well and am glad that my partners take pride in the execution over profits. There are the usual clients who haggle over price. Very simple...if we can deliver the goods to OUR standards, we take the job. If not...walk away. Rather no business then bad business.

Heard that Levi's 501 had organised a Sting concert for the launch of their new jeans. Anybody knew about it? Hardly. Sting had initially refused to perform because paying ticket buyers came up to a measely 500!! At the end the organisers persuaded him to sing a FEW songs for the benefit for those who bought the tickets. Gracious as he was, he obliged.Sting! in Malaysia! and nobody knew about it!!! Lets not even get into the fiasco that was the Kings of Tennis in Penang..

Sarah Brightman is up next. Her LAST performance here was a logistical disaster as well as the organisers didnt get the dimensions of the stage correct and her stage oveflowed into the Royal Box...wouldnt be surprised if the organisers get wrong AGAIN this year...sheez!

God knows every event has its problems but if these screw ups are too basic and banal to be forgiven. Take pride in your work for God's sake...before its too late.

Wednesday, February 11, 2009

My Valentine...

Would be a bottle of wine, some ridiculously expensive chocolates to be consumed together over a dimly lit cosy room. Quietly, without funfare or all the fulfalutin'.

Dunno what on earth brings out the fakers during this period but it seems that the nearer valentines gets, the nicer the fairer sex becomes. Gals I havent heard from in ages suddenly make contact with the most pretentious and fake sweetness (shudder).

I mean come on! Looks like the competition to see who gets the most flowers / valentines gifts has begun. Guys are no different..some idiots are actually having a list of gals they're "lining" up to and are sending a FEW bouquets to several gals. When asked, "I love all of them..." Christ!

I remember writing some killer valentines letterMto a gal i fancied back in school only to be devastated when she couldnt understand what i meant! (damn the level of English in Malaysian secondary schools!) But it was meant for that one gal.

I also remember going out with a Chinese exchange student once and apparently Malaysian men have "flower hearts!" It seems that in China when a guy pines after one gal..he goes after her for life. (which sounded a lot like stalking to me...but she was cute and i liked the way she pronounced my name so i let it slide)

What a concept..pursuing that one gal and that one gal only until she either accepts you or breaks you. Dont see much of that happening these days. Romance is dead? Hardly, i would like to believe. But i do miss watching the drama of a love-sick puppy pinning for his lady love, the long nites on the phone consoling the heartbroken as well as the giddy excitement when the guy gets accepted by the gal (thats another long nite on the phone on how to take it to the next level...sigh).

In these days of commercialized love and one night stands i guess Valentines would bring out the best (a thoughtfully arranged bouquet, the surprise gift for an overworked lover)...and the worst (who's getting the biggest gift, mass texting of valentine wishes).

Happy Valentines!

Tuesday, February 10, 2009

Reign OVer mE


About 6 months back i revised my astro package to get rid of the movies package as they were repeating the good movies one too many times and starting to show B-grade ones.

I am a movie buff but theres only so many re-runs of Sniper 3 i can take so i got rid of the package. Mum came over for a couple of months and so i took her astro card over to KL (she's got the full package).

Last nite was lazing in front of the telly ready for bed when i flipped over to HBO and happened on the movie that was already playing ...Reign Over Me..totally bowled over. Sometimes, and this comes quite rarely these days, a moviemaker comes out with a gem. After mind numbing flicks like Pirates Of the Carrbean 1-3, a chance stumble on ROM was a pleasant and welcome respite.

Starring of all people Adam Sandler(!!) Don Cheadle, Liv Tyler and Donald Sutherland. Here i was, coming in quarter way thru the movie and expecting some comedy as only Adam Sandler can deliver.

Was wrong.

Never will i look at Adam sandler with the same eyes again. The dude's fantastic here playing a father and husband who lost his kids and wife to the 9/11 attacks, and his struggle to deal with the loss. From his Bob Dylan-esque hairdo to the part where he finally opens up to Don Cheadle, he just brought the characterization and the emotions spot on (with the usual Adam Sandler touch peeping thru once in a while).

Reign Over Me reminded me why I'm a movie buff. Its rare pieces like these that the movie gods throw at us mere mortals to remind, to teach, and to touch on how much we lose sight of our lives while we go about our daily chores. Not much on the cinematography but the story and the freakingly awsome and unexpected performance by Adam Sandler brought me to tears at one point that i just looked at my tears and said WTF!! (luckily mum had gone to bed).

I hope i never get tired of movies no matter how astro tries to spoil it..

Gotta get that freaking DVD!!

Crazy


Sometimes you just wanna scream your lungs out at the sheer stupidity that surrounds you.. Not knowing can be enlightened, under trained can be trained, lost can be found but sheer apathy and indifference must never be forgiven...

I swear this is how my vission gets when im confronted by such idiots.....ALL BLURRY! Must be the rush of blood to the head/eyballs.

Other then this myopic vision my brain just shuts off and all i see is RED.

Part of Stepping My Game Up 2009 would be to adopt a more soothing pose and perhaps try to smile a bit whilst seeing BLUE.

:)

Sunday, February 8, 2009

90

Went for steamboat with my mum and aunts. Along came our grand-aunt..ripe age of 90.

The minute she sauntered in with her cane she was joking about "..handicap coming thru..." , I fell in love immediately. Observing her, there was this twinkle and a shine in this lady's being.. how does she do it??

Still sharp, healthy appetite, whilst the other, 30 -years-younger aunties were pancit after the steamboat, our friend was holding court.. attentively listening and contributing to the conversations.

Fantastic how perceptions change as we age. We fight the good fight, try to stay true to the cause, follow through courses and challenges..to what end?

Stepping My Game Up : Time is NOW. Gotta live it to the fullest.Seize every inch life gives you and make it worth it!

Cant wait to be 90.







Im gonna be like her when i turn 90

Kevin

Was going thru the internet to find out the meaning of Kevin and came across a few...

There was this:

Kevin
, Irish Caoimhín (old Irish Caoimhghín or Caemgen), is a male first name of Irish origin. It is believed that Saint Kevin was the one who popularized the name, although Kevin is not a biblical name. Kevin is believed to be derived from the Irish coem "kind, gentle, and handsome" and gein "birth".

There was also this:


Dictionary meaning: meaning for Kevin

The real name meaning for - Kevin

Kevin Always attracts really fit girlfriends also has a large penis, really nice to women.



So true, so true...heheh

Friday, February 6, 2009

Old Friends & Reunions

Got a pleasant surprise when was contacted, via facebook, by old school mates. Am talking primary school mates from way back when i was considered short (height that is..)

Gerik, Perak was a communist occupied little town which so happened to be nearby the Temenggor Dam which was where LLN (TNB now) was deriving its power from. Dad was with LLN so the family moved from Prai to this outskirts as he was posted there. The town was under constant curfews as the Commies were aparently still holding fort in the jungles of Perak then. Started my Standard 2 and was there till Standard 6.

School was where u had ur most friends and friendships formed during primary school days are rather special and diferent from those at other phases of your life. I suppose its the formative years where you still believe in magic and ur innocence is still intact.

I remember our class clown Rostam who'd bring the house down with his antics and impersonations..Hew Fong Pin who introduced me to the Beatles, Ugarajah who was with me the tallest in the class, Vallarmathi the Chinese gal raised by Indian family, Faridah who was the school tomboy, Raymond who was the best badminton player, Judy, the city gal who came and showed us city attitude and was always getting number one, Laila the thoughtful one, Esther who thought the boys there was more to life then football and guli playing.
Amazing how tis the gals who take the trouble to track us down one by one. Guys cant be bothered at all.

Then we had the college reunion with the now lawyers all gathering and talking about the happenings in Perak and the current judicial system. Was glad to meet up the old gang but got quickly bored when they started throwing legal terms left and right as the alcohol got flowing( making me silently thankful i didnt take that path).

Would say the best reunion would be when old friends gather not so much to see where ur working now and which surburbs u're living in but just plain ole catching up on good times. U'd like to believe they havent changed a bit and hoping that same old person you knew as the snotty nosed clown or the thoughful and serious 9 year old would come out and transport you back to the days when race, status and how much u'r parents earned didnt matter.

Seems to me everyone is trying impress each other with what they have achieved since we last goofed around as kids.

Thankfully there are those who still long for the magic we all shared then and still bring up embarrasing and laugh ur ass off moments of yesteryear (though a few of them outright denied it ....as if those years never happened).

But those years DID happen. Im glad i can see these captains of industries not for where they are now (which im glad for), but for what they were then..kids i used to live, learn and fight with. I treasure David, who was the one everyone went to for advise and made all feel speacial, Sharon who tutored me at the cafeteria after college, Ben who possesed a calm, quite and gentle soul, the late Ler Weng Siang whose nerdiness we tried to change but we loved him anyways, Prem my best friend and starving partner during the lean years, Stephen who called a spade a spade, even to a shovel.Judy who made me go from number 21 to number one..Azlan who knows what friendship truly means, Zakaria whom i had my frst beer with..

Would i have gotten better education/social ranking if i hadnt moved around too many times all those years? Perhaps, perhaps not...but i know this for sure, wouldnt change a single thing if i had to do it all over again if it meant not meeting these friends.

Thursday, February 5, 2009

Letting Go

You know when its time to let go and take a step back to re-evaluate a relationship when it starts getting toxic.

Lately been re-looking my relationship with a certain bloke (no, its not a Brokeback Mountain moment). Known this guy for the past 10 years and within our circle of friends we have come to accept the fact that this guy is just plain domineering but with a great heart, which is why we are all still friends with him.

Its the littlest of things that gets to me. The fact that we all have to participate in whatever he suggests, the subtle emotional blackmail he pulls on us (yes..even guys can be real bitches) which I have tolerated because his pros always outweighed his cons.

No more...as part of Stepping My Game Up 2009 I am ending this one sided relationship. Have stopped agreeing to whatever his arguments are, stopped taking in his negative comments on issues to heart, refused to be cajoled and bullied into having things done his way.

Was pleasantly surprised at how affected i was looking back and the childish crap i had to put up with all this while.

No more.

Nows the time to regain control of this relationship and after reviewing it, am surprised I took a lot from this poor guy. Funny how we sometimes subject ourselves willingly to the whims and fancies in the name of friendship...but its not friendship if the other party is toxic.

Sorry Bro, but a man's gotta go his own way sooner or later. Cancel, Delete, Erase.

Wednesday, February 4, 2009

Republic Island of Kevonia

First thing i saw in the papers were BN proclaiming their "takeover" from PKR over Perak. Lets not get into the fact that it was NOT the people's choice but rather the machinery of Politics working the way it has always, and will always work: by wheeling and dealing, scheming and lompat-ting here and there.

This also comes along the heels of the fiasco that is now America caused by the Bush administration. Political pundits all over the world are having a field day anal-lyyzing what went wrong and who is to blame, yada, yada.

Got me to thinking though: we're so caught up with all the cockamamy goings-on around us that we're missing out the most important politicking of all...that of the self. We do it all the time. Scheme, bribe, lie, cajole and even backstab ourselves without realising it.

So im declaring a new found island: The Republic Island of Kevonia.
Current population: 1.
Official Language : Manglish
System of Government: Egotistical with 1 head of government
Independence: Sept25, 1971
Area: 193cm, 96kg, Water%: 93% water(except on weekends 93% alcohol)
GDP: Nominal
Climate: Occasional smog(govt, working on eradicating completely with the Zero carbon emissions by 2009.) Gets very cold when confronted with meanies and idiots.

Executive power vested in both Heads of Government: His Royal Highness Kevin Rajendra Kandiah as well as His Mighty Big-ness, Little Kev.
Constitution stipulates 3 meals a day, wine and beer optional.Voting is not compulsory.

All citizens of Kevonia enjoy full citizenship with the exeption of Little Kev, who is granted invasion rights only exercised when necessary.
Natural resources include natural gas and organic soil produced daily...sometimes exported to other countries out of spite or accidentally.

Religion: Mainly Christians with occassional homage being paid to Jessica Biel (by Little Kev).

So there you have it. No man is an island? Please-lah.

I am an Addict

Hello. My name is Kevin and I am an addict.

Cigarettes used to be something I used socially but lately its been getting out of hand. Make no mistake...it IS an addiction.

Lately there's this spate of horrifying pics being advertised as part of the government's effort to quell this addiction.

Here's the thing about addiction...the addict does not register hers/his habit as a BAD ADDICTION but rather console themselves by labelling it a BAD HABIT. Ciggy companies have conceded to the BAD HABIT part to a certain extent but are still fighting tooth and nail to it being an addiction. Do you think putting a pic of some poor soul's badly damaged throat/lungs or gangrenous leg is really going to put off the ciggy addict? Hardly.

It'll probably put off the non-smokers off smoking and thats cool to prevent them from even starting but for the addicts?

Yes you would have heard of some great grandmother who started smoking when she was 10 and is still ploughing the family padi field in her 90s but even that has to wear thin sometime.

So lets call a spade a spade and declare it as an addiction..I know I have. Excuse me while i lite up.

Confessions of a virgin blogger

Well now isnt this quaint / embarrasing,

Here we are at the height of the Information Age and here i am only begining to get the hang of things (thanks to Miss Phoenix).

Lets see if the IT age will finally catch up with me ...so far managed to avoid the deathtraps of "I give up...its too canggih for me"

I guess soon will be time for me to start posting pics (which means i gotta get the hang of posting blogg-able pictures with the right resolution and size, which leads to me having to get one of tose gizmos that actually TAKE a blog-able pics in the first place,which means i have to download some bloody application to USE the gizmos that do take blog-able pics!) DAMN YOU BILL GATES and MICHAEL DELL as well as HEWLETT and also PACKARD!!

Tuesday, February 3, 2009

Beginnings

Its 2009 and supposedly the year to lay foundations for future years ahead. Am 38, employed, own my pre-requiste must haves and yet somehow looking back cant help but wonder if there are something (s) I missed out over the years.

NO..its not a "Matrix" moment but I suppose its something that one faces when one has reached "that" age..

That aside, 2009 started out promisingly enough with the usual making (and breaking) of resolutions, the good wishes being passed around, the usual frat moments with the usual business associates and friends...maybe that's it...the USUALNESS of life thats probably getting to yours truly.

Which is why am Steppin' Ma Game Up for 2009!

Ipod bought- motivational songs slowly being loaded, guitar bought- chords being sourced from internet, NLP coach sought- sessions going on well, health check ongoing-time to dust off that bloody gym membership and quit the cancer sticks.

What's the game plan? Discovering and LIVING out the highest potential in moi.

What's it mean? Stop making excuses.Start making results.Stop laying blame (from the weather to politics). Start taking responsibility. Stop sweating the small stuff.Start sweating out the toxins.Stop asking God.Start talking to God.

Yeap its gonna be a year of change. Watch this space!